Writing challenge week 5

The rain was pouring down, I looked down in disbelief. It had been half an hour of waiting but Amy didn’t come. The Ice cream wasย  dripping on the cone but no Amy. I decided to eat the ice cream by myself, maybe Amy was angry at me? Meanwhileย  I finished the ice cream and went home. I decided it was a good idea to call Amy so I changed into my PJ’s and called Amy. The suspense was killing me. She didn’t answer the phone. I knew it was hopeless so I did what any immature person would do and gave up. I bet Amy thought that I was just an immature girl who doesn’t know anything.ย 

A few hours later Someone was calling so I dragged myself to the phone and answered it. My hands were trembling as I answered the phone this is how the conversation went

Amy: Hi Mia it’s me Amy

Me: Oh! Hi Amy. I already know you’re angry at me you don’t have to tell me because I already figured it out.

Amy:ย  Why would I be angry at you Mia! I just called to ask if you’re ok. You never showed up to the ice cream shop.ย 

Me: I did but you didn’t show up?

Both: We both went to a different ice cream shop!

2 thoughts on “Writing challenge week 5

  1. Hi Eshal! This was a great short story with a funny twist at the end. I love the bright colours on your page and throughout your story. I also love ice-cream and pink as well!! Thanks for your comment! ๐Ÿ˜Š
    -Emma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *